Meet Our Team

Rockford Ball Screw’s Tech Team is committed to establishing requirements and designing a program for success across the entire design cycle- from prototyping through production. Extensive engineering expertise, specially trained staff, and a state-of-the-art manufacturing facility work in concert to effectively fulfill customer needs- whether they require standard or custom offerings. Rockford Ball Screw is an ISO 9001 Registered company, dedicated to continuous improvement and total customer satisfaction.


Linda McGary

President & Owner

815-961-7700 x223

Randy McBain

Vice President & Owner

815-961-7700 x230

Leadership Team

RBS Support Team


James Hunt

Sales Manager

815-961-7700 x254

Bill Powers

Principal Sales Engineer

815-961-7700 x246

Wendy Capovilla

Sales Account Manager

815-961-7700 x218

Carolyn Myers

Customer Support Representative

815-961-7700 x210

Jen Gesner

Customer Support Representative

815-961-7700 x258

Bobby Shallenberger

Field Sales

815-961-7700 x245


Ron Axon

Director of Engineering

815-961-7700 x217

Neil Sommerville

R&D Manager

815-961-7700 x234

Joey McBain

RLM Product Supervisor

815-961-7700 x219


Tom Wenger

Production Supervisor

815-961-7700 x256

Christine O'Leary

Procurement & Inventory Control Manager

815-961-7700 x224

Information Technology

Jaime Catbagan

Information Technology Manager